home

A Challenging Intellectual Journey for Highly Motivated Learners

Magellan delivers academic excellence in Grades 3 – 8 for highly motivated learners through
an innovative curriculum, inspiring educators, experiential learning and engaged parent volunteers.
Join us as we chart a personalized voyage for every student.

School Calendar

+

Board Meeting

Event Name: Board Meeting Date: Tuesday, May 17...Read More
+

The Expedition

The Expedition is Magellan’s monthly newsletter, full of photos and news to showcase the many...Read More
+

Lottery Results

The 2022 -2023  LOTTERY DRAWING was held on March 15 @3:30pm at Magellan Charter School....Read More
+

We need volunteers!

We believe a strong parent/school partnership is critical to a dynamic learning environment and success...Read More
Student Handbook
Volunteer Training
Helpful Forms
NC School Report Card

This Week at Magellan

Click Here to see our full calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sunday May 1
Monday May 2
Tuesday May 3
Wednesday May 4
Thursday May 5
Friday May 6
Saturday May 7
Sunday May 8
Monday May 9
  • All Day Gr. 3 & 5 NC Check-In: Math
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Virtual Math Night for Rising 6th Grade Families
Tuesday May 10
  • 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm School-wide Picnic
  • 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm MaP Meeting
Wednesday May 11
  • 3:15 pm – 4:30 pm Staff Meeting
Thursday May 12
Friday May 13
Saturday May 14
Sunday May 15
Monday May 16
  • 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Musical Theater Performance
Tuesday May 17
  • 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm Class of 2018 Reunion
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Board Meeting
Wednesday May 18
  • 8:15 am – 9:15 am Map Meeting (Virtual)
Thursday May 19
Friday May 20
  • All Day Science EOG Gr. 5/8
  • 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm Spring Dance
Saturday May 21
Sunday May 22
Monday May 23
Tuesday May 24
  • All Day ELA EOG 3-8
Wednesday May 25
  • All Day Math EOG 3-8/Math 1 EOC
Thursday May 26
  • All Day 8th Whitewater Rafting
Friday May 27
  • 8:30 am – 11:30 am 4th/8th Durant Nature Park
Saturday May 28
Sunday May 29
Monday May 30
Tuesday May 31